The Strategic Board meet 4 times per year and oversee the Teaching Schools aims & objectives in the Big 6.

The North Devon Teaching School Alliance Strategic Board comprises of:

1 National Leader of Education

Sandy Brown – South West Schools Federation

3 Primary School Heads

Damian Railston – Combe Martin Primary School

Zoe Batten – St Helen’s Primary School

Catherine Higley – East the Water Primary School

1 Secondary School Head

Sharon Marshall – Ilfracombe Academy

2 Governors

Martin Winter – National Lead Governor

Mary Pearson – St Helen’s primary School Governor

1 Representative from Babcock LDP

David Blower Babcock LDP

1 Representative from The NCTL

Chris Mitten – National College of Teaching & Leadership



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *